Farewell Year One

Standard

Hello Sophia, Moad, Karim, Ayoub, Manel, Layla, Fatma, Soumya, Joel, Youssef, Makoto, Axel, Motasem, Mohamed, Mabrouk, Mustafa and Razan.

I hope you are all having an amazing summer wherever you are.

I’m in Ireland now and we’ve been having amazing weather the last couple of weeks so have been spending the days in the park and by the sea. It is nearly Autumn so the leaves will be falling off the trees soon but for the moment everything is green.

School is starting again soon and some of you will be joining Miss Burns in Year Two. I wish I could be there to see how much you have all grown. I know you will have lots of fun with Miss Burns and learn lots of exciting things.

For those of you who aren’t returning to CBS (Axel, Manel, Moad) I know you will have a great time in your new school and meet lots of new friends.

Here are some photographs from our last day at school where we ate lots of delicious treats and danced the day away.

Maybe you can ask your parents to help you send me a message. I would love to hear from you.

I miss you all.

Lots of love,

Miss D.

6 responses »

  1. Hello Miss Doherti..I have got a news for you .. we had been to Sharmel sheikh and we had lots of fun there .. i spent a lot of time playing in swimming pool..i am good at dance now as i am dancing in my home a lot.. how r u in Ireland.I am going to really miss you a lot… love soumya

    • Hi Soumya. It’s really great to hear from you. It sounds like you had a wonderful holiday. Enjoy the last few days before you start in the hard work in Year Two πŸ˜‰
      Lots of Love,

      Miss Doherty X

  2. Hello Miss Doherty,

    I love you so much I hope I can see you again. You are my best teacher I have ever seen . I went to England and Malta for my holiday and I stayed in a cottage in Cornwall. How are you?…..I do hope that you are very well in Ireland. Love from Sohiaxxxx

    • Hi Sophia.
      It’s so nice to read your message. I’d say Malta was brilliant for the summer; I’m glad you had a great time. I went to Poland where it was very sunny and there were some beautiful lakes to swim in. I hope you enjoy school on Sunday and see all your friends.

      Lots of Love,

      Miss D X

    • Hi Mahdi,

      I hope you’re enjoying year 5 and that Mr Booth isn’t working you too hard πŸ˜‰
      That’s great that the site came up on Google, what did you type in the search box?

      Miss D

Leave a Reply

